PDA

View Full Version : Anyone having issues using Firefox?



Kevin Bonham
18-01-2015, 09:46 PM
I'm having some problems using Firefox here. A message that a security token is missing comes up if I attempt to shout, reply to a post or edit a post. However it did not come up when I started a new thread.

Is anyone else having problems using Firefox here? I am not getting the same problems so far using Chrome.

Rincewind
19-01-2015, 09:55 PM
No problem here. Firefox 35.0 on Windows 7 64-bit.

Adamski
19-01-2015, 11:44 PM
Exactly the same Firefox as Barry and still working fine.

Kevin Bonham
20-01-2015, 08:37 AM
No problem here. Firefox 35.0 on Windows 7 64-bit.

Yes mine is exactly the same but even after restarting computer (which I do as rarely as possible) the issue persists. Sounds like it might be just me, as is also the case with the bug that prevents me from editing shouts.

Ian Rout
20-01-2015, 12:26 PM
Yes mine is exactly the same but even after restarting computer (which I do as rarely as possible) the issue persists. Sounds like it might be just me, as is also the case with the bug that prevents me from editing shouts.Firefox is also not working here (for any site) on Windows 7 so maybe it's a Tasmania thing. On the other hand it seems fine on Windows 8.

Kevin Bonham
24-01-2015, 09:42 AM
I'm actually having minor issues with Firefox on a range of sites now. For instance when sending tweets via Tweetdeck something often comes up about missing parameters.

Agent Smith
24-01-2015, 06:48 PM
Try disabling any extensions and see how you go.

But Firefox is really suffering from... whatever... too much money and a big headed CEO maybe.
Some of their design decisions is just bollocks nowadays.

Agent Smith
12-09-2015, 05:31 PM
Geez - Firefox 40 was am absolute crawler on my Linux box. I tried to fix it, but nothing...
Menus, typing, tabs opening were all painfull on my Core 2 Quad.

I downgraded to 35 and it's going great again. I might have to do the same on my OS X laptops

Rincewind
12-09-2015, 08:55 PM
I have firefox 40.0.3 running on an old Core 2 Duo 2x2GHz system with Ubuntu 14.04 OS, without too many perceivable problems. But I don't run many add ons.

Agent Smith
12-09-2015, 10:54 PM
Hmmm - something was definitely wrong on my old fedora 15 amd64 / nvidia box.
I had tried disabling add-ons.

The new 'options' window is kind-of useless too imho.

Kevin Bonham
12-09-2015, 10:58 PM
I just about completely switched to Chrome for the whole net as Firefox issues were proving too much hassle to try to solve.

Agent Smith
13-09-2015, 07:25 AM
On OS X, Firefox 38 was also a dog (not as bad as 40 on linux). I'd been puttingup with it for ages ! :( but just now i installed 40 on OS X, and it's a dream. I think they're doing funky things with hardware acceleration (even though i'd disabled it on linux).