View Full Version : NZ Girls Interschool Chess Championship

24-07-2014, 07:29 PM
NZ Girls Interschool Chess Championship

Date: 15 August 2014
Venue: Mt Albert War Memorial Hall, 751-761 New North Rd, Mt Albert, Auckland.
Google map link (https://www.google.co.nz/maps/place?cid=1081127115369008672)

Girls will compete in teams of 4 in a 6 round swiss tournament with time control of 20 minutes for the game with an increment of 5 seconds per move from move one.

Entry Fee: $20 per team.
Entry closes 10 August 2014.

* Top three teams in the primary team division.
* Top three teams in the intermediate team division.
* Top three teams in the high school team division.
* Board prizes will also be awarded to individuals for each division.
* Trophies and medals will be posted to schools for presentation at school assembly.

Players' meeting 9:00am, R1 9:15am, R2 10am, R3 10:50am, R4 11:40am, Lunch 12:20 - 12:45, R5 12:45pm, R6 1:35pm. Prize giving 2:30pm. Event is expected to end at 2:45pm.

Entry form (http://newzealandchess.co.nz/downloads/2014NZGirlsInterschools.pdf) (pdf document)

Contact: Carolyn Zou, NZ Girls Interschool Chess Championship, 651 Remuera Road, Remuera, Auckland or email to: girlschessnz@gmail.com.

19-08-2014, 04:24 PM
Secondary: Mt Roskill Grammar team of Sarah Yan, Cathy Fan, Stella Xu, and Thea Dickson.
Intermediate: Mt Roskill Intermediate team of Caroline Yan, Kirushni Suthakaran, Shriya Kelderman and Crystal Chanwong.
Primary: Hillsborough Primary team of Saasha Ghadiali, Jayti Pattni, Renae Ghadiali and Sylvia McDougall.

Board prizes were also awarded to the top scorers in each division as follows:
Board 1 - Sarah Yan (Mt Roskill Grammar)
Board 2 - Cathy Fan (Mt Roskill Grammar) and Faith Yan (Westlake Girls)
Board 3 - Seo-In Park (Epsom Girls)
Board 4 - Sarah Park (Mt Albert Grammar)

Board 1 - Jasmine Zhang (Bucklands Beach Intermediate)
Board 2 - Jessica Lum (Bucklands Beach Intermediate)
Board 3 - Shriya Kelderman (Mt Roskill Intermediate)
Board 4 - Crystal Chanwong (Mt Roskill Intermediate)

Board 1 - Jasmin Pickston (Marshall Laing School)
Board 2 - Alina Wang (Point View School)
Board 3 - Renae Ghadiali (Hillsborough School)
Board 4 - Sylvia McDougall (Hillsborough School)