PDA

View Full Version : Fen diagrams showing starting position



FM_Bill
11-09-2013, 02:25 PM
All Fen positions posted on ChessChat are being displayed as the starting position.

I posteed one in the form 2rr2k1/pb3ppp/1p1bp3/n5q1/4P3/PPBB3P/3NQPP1/R1R3K1 b - - 0 20 and it did the same thing.

A few years back they worked, now what is happening?

Zwischenzug
11-09-2013, 03:39 PM
I tried looking at some old threads to see if older fen positions work. They didn't (http://www.chesschat.org/showthread.php?12266-White-Move-to-win&p=285339&viewfull=1#post285339). I think it has something to do with the site maintenance.

Bill Gletsos
11-09-2013, 04:15 PM
I have raised the FEN problem with STML.

skip to my lou
12-09-2013, 08:54 AM
Looks like VB is adding html encoding automatically, perhaps a security issue. Will try and sort it out this week.

skip to my lou
12-09-2013, 08:48 PM
This should be fixed. Turns out Firefox was double HTML encoding the fen string.. Not sure why it would randomly start to do that. I'm just double decoding it back, so looks like it's fixed.