PDA

View Full Version : Lining up crosstables



sleepless
19-09-2009, 12:09 PM
I tried to paste a crosstable straight from Dreamweaver. Why doesn't it line up?

thanks

Spiny Norman
19-09-2009, 12:57 PM
If it is HTML then I am not sure how it would represent here on the board. I tried entering some HTML and it didn't recognise it.

Spiny Norman
19-09-2009, 12:59 PM
Perhaps it is padded with spaces. In that case, wrap CODE tags around it. e.g. left-square-bracket, then CODE, then right-square-bracket ... like this:


Line 1 with spaces
Line 2 with lots more spaces

Rincewind
19-09-2009, 02:36 PM
Dreamweaver is a web authoring tool and would cut and paste stuff with some kind of rich text attributes I would imagine (never having used it personally I can't say for sure).

The best thing to do is to paste formatted text (padded with spaces) and wrp it in code tags. The code tags will preserve the spacing and products like SwissPerfect have text export capability. This seems to be the main option people use here.

Failing that - publish the web page and link to it from here. :)