PDA

View Full Version : cbh-pgn



Trent Parker
10-06-2009, 01:08 AM
can someone tell me how to change a chessbase database into a pgn database?

Garrett
10-06-2009, 07:59 AM
Hi Trent

I am not sure you can do this (I could be wrong). I had ChessBase 9 and had a similar query a little while ago.

What you can do though, is create a new d-base and make it PGN and then transfer games from the old d-base to the new.

Other than that maybe the help functionality will have some tips.

cheers
Garrett.

Trent Parker
10-06-2009, 06:35 PM
Ahhh thats right! that's how i did it last time!

Ta Garrett!

Bereaved
11-06-2009, 02:06 AM
Hi Trent,

you open up a cbh file, if you want it all, just control A. otherwise select what you want first, ie what games then right click the highlighted games and scroll down to : -Output- then - selection to textfile....., and chessbase will make you a pgn,

Take care and God Bless, Macavity

Redmond Barry
30-09-2009, 07:58 AM
can somebody please tell me if fritz uses the .cbh extension and whether it too allows for conversion into .pgn files.

thanks.

William AS
30-09-2009, 12:31 PM
can somebody please tell me if fritz uses the .cbh extension and whether it too allows for conversion into .pgn files.

thanks.
Yes to both :)

Redmond Barry
30-09-2009, 03:03 PM
Yes to both :)

thankyou. ;)