This is a question about the procedure for offering and accepting a draw.
In FIDE Rule 9.1(b)(1) it says:
Now suppose player A offers player B a draw (by A making a move, but NOT stopping his/her clock, and offering B the draw verbally). It seems that B could just sit there, neither accepting, nor rejecting, nor touching a piece, until A's clock expires). There is no provision to allow Player A to withdraw the draw offer if A failed to commit one way or the other within a reasonable time. So Player B could just win the game by flag fall merely because A offered a draw.Originally Posted by FIDE Rule 9.1(b)(1)
Am I missing something? Is Player A permitted to offer the draw before stopping his/her own clock and, after offering the draw,then stop his/her clock and start B's clock?