Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    CC Candidate Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    169

    Making the move with one hand and writing it down with the other.

    Hi to all. Sorry if this has been asked before.
    Is it allowed by the rules to make the move on the board and press the clock with one hand, but write it down with the other hand?
    Greetings.

  2. #2
    CC International Master
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Wynyard,Tas
    Posts
    2,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Pepechuy View Post
    Hi to all. Sorry if this has been asked before.
    Is it allowed by the rules to make the move on the board and press the clock with one hand, but write it down with the other hand?
    Greetings.
    Yes, it is allowed.

    Because you can press the clock before writing your move, and hence are not writing in your own time anyway, there is no particular benefit.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 77
    Last Post: 27-04-2015, 06:08 AM
  2. Second-hand DGT XL clocks for sale
    By ChessGuru in forum General Chess Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-03-2014, 07:22 AM
  3. the wrong hand
    By ER in forum Arbiters' Corner
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 08:12 PM
  4. Making an illegal move in Blitz and Rapid
    By Chang in forum Arbiters' Corner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 09:43 AM
  5. Bridge Hand of the Week
    By News Bot in forum Games Australia
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2004, 01:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •