PDA

View Full Version : Online Chess Community

xaster
22-11-2006, 11:19 PM
Hi All,

I am a Final Year student at the University of Lincoln (Hull Campus). For my final year project, I have decided to make an online chess community that will enable users to discuss all matters that relate to chess and formulate a large proportion of the content that is displayed on it.

Some of the website categories are:

General: Forum Discussion

News: The user can submit news articles relating to chess. These articles are submitted in date order and the latest submission will be displayed on the home page. This process will ensure that the website remains up to date.

Tournaments: The user can submit details about upcoming tournaments (location, entry fee, contact details etc). the latest upcoming tournament submission wll also be displayed on the home page to attract the attention of users.

Clubs: The user is able to search regions within or outside the UK for chess clubs, but also users can submit chess clubs. This would appeal to chess club organisers as well as new players who wish to get into the game.

Matches: Users can submit recorded matches. Feedback/ Discussion.

Learn How To Play: Advice/ Guidance/ Queries. I am considering opening the realms of interactivity within this section. I would appreciate any suggestions.

I would appreciate any feedback and suggestions. At the end of the day, there is no chess community without community input.

Yours Sincerely,

David Kelly.

ER
24-11-2006, 12:03 PM
I would appreciate any feedback and suggestions. At the end of the day, there is no chess community without community input.

Hi David and with all due respect, but how would your website differ to our forum? This forum provides everything you are referring to as far as services to the Chess Community are concerned!
Cheers and good luck!

Watto
24-11-2006, 12:27 PM