View Full Version : 2019 Noble Park Knights Cup September 21st

01-09-2019, 02:10 PM
A 7 Round ACF Quick Rated Swiss Tournament open to all ages

When: September 21st, arrive by 3 pm to register for a 3:15 pm start; finish time for the Cup is variable but likely 6:45 - 7:15 pm.

Venue: Paddy O'Donoghue Centre, 18-34 Buckley St, Noble Park 3174 (plenty of parking available and 2 minutes walk from the train station)

Entry: $10 for Noble Park Junior Coaching members and for NPCC members, $15 otherwise.

Field Limit: The September event will have a field limit of 40 players, early entries are encouraged!

Prizes: Trophy for 1st, silver and bronze medals for 2nd and 3rd, in the age groups: U8, U10, U12, U18. Age category prizes are restricted to players in the appropriate age range (only 10- and 11-year-olds may win an U12 prize, etc.).
Cash prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd places for adults (18 and over) - determined based on entries.

Time Control: 10 minutes per player + 3 seconds added per move.

For further information please contact (email preferred):
Chris Wallis 0423464857 ; nobleparkchess@gmail.com

19-09-2019, 05:26 PM
This event will be on Saturday 3 pm - about 7 pm, there is still time to enter! (Up until 3 pm on the day)

By ACF Quick rating:

Akshayan Manivannan (1699)
Jesse Zafirakos (1476)
Milic Sucevic (1396)
Ashwin Manivannan (1122)
Ryley Dang (976)
Robinson He (857)
Ryan Dang (843)
Chenghan Zhang (815)
Billy Huang (734)
Vrishin Gandhi (732)
Janos Choo (398)
Chanara Aberathna (349)
Daniel Zhang (Unrated)
James Meyer (Unrated)
Niccolo Foieri (Unrated)
Deethya Sai Katakam (Unrated)
Vera Wang (Unrated)
Jayden Nguyen (Unrated)

21-09-2019, 10:02 PM
Thanks to all who took part today! The next Knights Cup will be held on November 30th.
In the meantime, late entry to the weekly Challengers tournament is still open (see http://nobleparkchess.org.au/Flyers/Masters&Challengers2019.pdf).

For full results see: http://nobleparkchess.org.au/ClubTournaments/2019T3SeptemberKnightsCup/index.html .

Prizes were (tiebreaks decided by sum of progressive scores):


1st - Billy Huang (4/7)
2nd - Deethya Sai Katakam (4/7)
3rd - Hamish De Livera (3/7)


1st - Darline Augustine (5/7)
2nd - Vera Zeng (3/7)
3rd - Jayden Nguyen (3/7)


1st - Cunmeng Wang (5.5/7)
2nd - Robinson He (5.5/7)
3rd - Ryley Dang (4/7)


1st - Ruicheng Wang (6.5/7)
2nd - Jesse Zafirakos (5.5/7)
3rd - Ashwin Manivannan (4/7)